9 Faculty Members Receive Funding Awards

The Teaching Innovation Fund (TIF) Committee has awarded nine Spring 2022 funding awards to faculty members across several topic areas and divisions.

“The Committee members were impressed with the innovative topics that address many timely and high interest issues, as well as the high quality of the applications themselves,” said Ken Matsuno, Murata Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the College.

Integrated Sustainability

  • Caroline Daniels, Entrepreneurship Division — Fashion Innovation & Leadership: Collaboration Across Industry to Reach Zero Waste
  • Phillip Kim, Entrepreneurship Division — Social Changemakers Multimedia Case Collection

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)

  • Marjorie Feld, History and Society Division and Megan Way, Economics Division — The Essential Worker and the Great Resignation: Changing Experiences and Attitudes in the Pandemic Era Workplace
  • Jon Hodge, Arts & Humanities Division — English Language Arts (ELA) for Non-Native Speakers and Their Instructors

Case Studies in Ethics in Finance

  • Patrick Gregory, Finance Division — Using ESG Criteria to Evaluate Business Quality and Assess Firm Value
  • Mark Potter, Finance Division — Analyzing and Investing in ESG Funds: A Financial Advisor’s Dilemma

Teaching Innovations

  • Kristi Girdharry, Arts & Humanities Division — Showcasing our Processes: Using ePortfolios to Enhance Student Professionalism
  • Salvatore Parise, Operations & Information Management Division — Using Social Listening to Understand the Luxury Electronic Vehicles (EV) Market
  • Josh Staveley-O’Carroll, Economics Division and Bojan Amovic, Operations & Information Management Division — Market Entry Workshop

More information about the TIF funding awards and examples of previous awarded applications and final projects can be found on the Teaching Innovation Fund page on the Faculty Portal.

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »