15 Faculty Members Recognized with Annual Awards

A total of 15 Babson College faculty members were recognized with annual awards—including Faculty Scholarship Awards, Teaching Awards, and the inaugural Service Awards—during the All Faculty Meeting last week.

Faculty Scholarship Awards

The Faculty Scholarship awards are chosen by Dean of the College Ken Matsuno with expert input from the members of the Babson Faculty Research Fund (BFRF) to recognize important scholarly work by faculty across the campus, ranging from the building of theories and frameworks to critical literary analysis. The Faculty Scholarship Award recipients are:

Teaching Awards

Dean’s Teaching Awards for Excellence in Teaching were selected by the associate deans of the undergraduate and graduate programs, along with the Dean of the College. The Teaching Award recipients are:

Service Awards

The Service Awards are presented to faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in service activities and outstanding service to the College. While faculty service includes external activities, such as leadership roles in professional associations, this inaugural Babson faculty Service Awards focuses on activities linked to campus-based service. The Service Award recipients, selected by the associate deans of faculty and the Dean of the College, are:

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »