Meet the 2022 Summer Venture Program Teams

Babson’s signature Summer Venture Program (SVP) returns this year with 13 teams of graduate and undergraduate students that span industries from finance to web/mobile, and work in international ecosystems as diverse from each other as Africa, South Korea, Bangladesh, and India.

SVP is a 10-week intensive experience that builds entrepreneurial leadership skills and accelerates the development of student ventures. The teams work and collaborate in downtown office space at Babson Boston. One of the hallmarks of SVP is the Hot Seat, in which teams practice pitching their ventures and receive valuable, real-time feedback.

The program culminates with the Summer Venture Program Showcase on July 21 at Babson Boston, where the teams present their ventures to the Babson and local startup communities.

Register today to attend the 2022 Babson Summer Venture Program Showcase.

Because of the pandemic, the Summer Catalyst Program offered a virtual iteration of SVP the past two years.

The 2022 SVP cohort includes three 2022 B.E.T.A. Challenge finalists, including one grand-prize winner, an exchange student from Wellesley College, a team from F.W. Olin College of Engineering, Social Innovation Inventureship, a Presidential Scholarship recipient, many members of Babson’s graduating Class of 2022, and more.

The Summer Venture Program teams are:

  • Atlas Urban FarmsConnor Harbison MBA’22, Christina Corino MBA’22
  • Chestnut — Bridget Handley ’22
  • Culinary Sprouts — Mareesa Ahmad MSEL’22, Maria Leon MSEL’22
  • FIHRI Inc. — Ceylan Rowe MBA’22
  • Impact Gifting — Heet Ghodasara MS’22
  • Kairos Music — Vivian Nguyen ’22, Pei Shan Tan ’22, Jonathan Cavazos ’23, Jason He ’22, Anthony Campana ’23
  • Lutra Regenerative Materials — Alexander Sull MBA’23, Jacqueline Palavicino, Stella Pureunbyul Eun
  • Sebela — Anh Thu Le ’24, Lily Jiang Olin ’25, Neal Conway
  • Snippet — Philip Bell MBA’23, Happiers Nyowane MBA’22
  • Syvet — Paul Boutoussov MSEL’22, Claudia Davila MSEL’22
  • The Spares Company — Aanjan Patodia MSEL’22, Anshay Patodia MSEL’19
  • Unsmudgeable — Swarna Shiv ’23
  • YDot — Aditya “Adi” Sudhakar Olin ’23, James Ho Olin ’22

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »