Inaugural Babson Presidential Scholar Faculty Awards Announced

Associate Professor Anjali Bal (Marketing) and Professor Sandra Graham (Arts & Humanities) have received the inaugural Babson Presidential Scholar (BPS) awards for the 2023–2024 academic year, the College announced.

The new Babson Presidential Scholars program provides a three-year term with one course release per academic year, similar to the Babson Research Scholars (BRS) and it awards the Presidential Scholar designation to two tenured faculty members in each academic year, funding a total of 18 course releases over the next five years.

Babson also announced the recipients of the Babson Research Scholar awards for the 2023–2024 academic year: Professor of English Mary Pinard (Arts & Humanities) and Associate Professor Richard Wang (Management).

The awards were selected with review and recommendations from the Babson Faculty Research Fund (BFRF).

“In spite of the increased number of total awards available, thanks to the new BPS awards, the applicant pool is extremely strong and the competition was very intense,” wrote Ken Matsuno, the Murata Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the College, in announcing the awards. “I want to acknowledge and thank BFRF’s rigorous and in-depth review of all applications and thoughtful recommendations for my final deliberation and decisions.”

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »