Babson Announces Fall Undergraduate Award Recipients

Ten Babson College students were honored Friday at the Fall 2023 Undergraduate Award Ceremony and reception for their philanthropic, community, and academic accomplishments. The recipients were:

Michael Sainovich 54 Memorial Award

This award is presented to a sophomore man and woman who, as first-year students at Babson, excelled academically and, through involvement in activities, made significant contributions to the College community.

  • Ann Butler ’26
  • William Holland ’26

Heather Maloy 85 Award

This award is presented to a junior who best exemplifies those qualities that made Heather such a special student in the Babson community. The award recipient must demonstrate hard work and dedication in both curricular and cocurricular life, drive, optimism, and a sense of perseverance through any challenge.

  • Khushi Chindaliya ’25

Babson College Outstanding Philanthropic Activity Award

Presented to a student or organization who has gone above and beyond and given more of themselves than any program or institution could possibly ask.

  • Bidhi Mandal ’24

Community Impact Award

Any student in any class is eligible for this award. The award is presented to a student or organization who has made the most creative contribution to and innovative impact on the Babson community.

Michael J. Conlon 96 and Michelle J. Conlon 94 Memorial Scholarship Award

Presented to a junior who exemplifies the qualities and characteristics Michael and Michelle exhibited through their four years at Babson, making them such special members of our community. The recipient needs to exhibit leadership, academic achievement, and a love for Babson.

  • Matthew D’Elia ’25
  • Sabiha Khatun ’25

Ralph Z. Sorenson H’85 and Charlotte R. Sorenson Scholarship Award for Meritorious Achievement

This scholarship is presented to two students who have excelled both in the classroom and in cocurricular activities in their sophomore or junior year.

  • Mariel Joel ’25
  • Jackson Bisson ’25

IDG Scholarship for Academic Excellence in Information Technology

This award is presented to a junior who demonstrates excellence in information technology and is concentrating in MIS and/or Entrepreneurship.

  • Aryan Mankar ’25

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »