Babson Athletics Honors Standout Student-Athletes from the Class of 2024

More than 120 senior and graduate student-athletes were celebrated Friday by the Babson College Department of Athletics and Recreation at its 43nd annual Senior Awards Ceremony.

The Night of Champions, held at Knight Auditorium, honored the athletic successes and achievements of the Class of 2024. Over the past four years, Babson’s athletic teams earned 37 national tournament appearances berths, including five NCAA tournament Elite Eight appearances, and won 15 regular-season conference titles and 17 conference tournament championships.

Nine prestigious awards were presented to 11 recipients during the event:

  • Male Athlete of the Class — Anthony Rodriguez ’24 (men’s cross country/track & field)
  • Judy Blinstrub Female Athlete of the Class — Brianne McGrath ’23, MSF’24 (field hockey)
  • Eric Dosal Award — Louis Gazo ’24 (men’s soccer)
  • George S. Wilson Award — Kayleigh Hacker ’24 (women’s lacrosse)
  • Dr. Norm Govoni Scholar-Athletes of the Class — Eric Bottern ’24 (men’s track & field); Moira O’Reilly ’24 (softball); and Brant Savage ’24 (baseball)
  • Conlon Award (presented in honor of Michael Conlon ’96 and Michelle Conlon ’94) Catherine Shaw ’24 (women’s soccer)
  • Lori Vengrow Award — Kate Karamouzis ’23, MSBA’24 (softball)
  • Colin “Chip” Brown Award — Mack Lemkau ’24 (men’s soccer)
  • Paul C. Staake Award (for outstanding contributions to Babson Athletics) Jack Diamond P’20 ’24

The Student-Athlete of Class (highest grade-point average) will be named at the Babson senior awards ceremony May 10.

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »