Babson Athletics Honors Class of 2023 Standout Student-Athletes

More than 100 senior and graduate student-athletes were celebrated Sunday by the Babson College Department of Athletics and Recreation at its 42nd annual Senior Awards Ceremony.

The Night of Champions, held at the Len Green Recreation and Athletics Complex, honored the athletic successes of the Class of 2023. Over the past four years, Babson’s athletic teams made 33 national tournament appearances, including four NCAA tournament Elite Eight appearances, and won 17 regular-season conference titles, and 12 conference tournament championships.

Nine prestigious awards were presented to 12 recipients during the event:

  • Male Athlete of the Class — Tim Noone ’23 (baseball)
  • Female Athlete of the Class — Megan Bauman ’23 (women’s basketball)
  • Eric Dosal Award — Chi Chi Price ’23 (men’s lacrosse)
  • George S. Wilson Award — Morgan Fedosiewich ’23 (women’s soccer)
  • Dr. Norm Govoni Scholar-Athletes of the Class — Lauren Abdow ’23 (women’s alpine skiing), Brianne McGrath ’23 (field hockey), and Nolan Hildebrand ’23 (ice hockey)
  • Conlon Award (presented in honor of Michael Conlon ’96 and Michelle Conlon ’94) Parker Law ’23 (men’s tennis) and Caitlin Trott ’23 (women’s soccer)
  • Lori Vengrow Award — Kelsey Low ’23 (field hockey)
  • Colin “Chip” Brown Award — Ryan Wilson ’22, MS’23 (men’s cross country and track & field)
  • Paul C. Staake Award — Amanda Hellen ’05 (for outstanding contributions to Babson Athletics)

The Student-Athlete of Class (highest grade-point average) will be named at the Babson senior awards ceremony May 12.

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »