Babson Athletics Honors the Class of 2022

More than 100 senior and graduate student-athletes were celebrated Sunday by the Babson College Department of Athletics and Recreation at its 41st annual Senior Awards Ceremony.

The Night of Champions, which took place inside the Babson Recreation and Athletics Complex for the first time since 2019, honored the athletic successes of the Class of 2022. Over the past four years, Babson’s athletic teams made 30 national tournament appearances, won 17 regular-season conference titles, and 10 conference tournament championships.

Ten prestigious awards were bestowed during the event:

  • Male Athlete of the Class — Ryan Black ’22 (men’s ice hockey) and Nicholas Gianelos ’22 (men’s golf)
  • Female Athlete of the Class — Allie Puccio ’21, MBA’22 (women’s volleyball)
  • Eric Dosal Award — Brad Arvanitis ’21, MSF’22 (men’s ice hockey)
  • George S. Wilson Awards — Katie Korzec ’22 (women’s soccer)
  • Dr. Norm Govoni Scholar-Athletes of the Class — Colin Cianciolo ’22 (men’s track & field) and Cassidy Riley ’22 (field hockey)
  • Conlon Award (presented in honor of Michael Conlon ’96 and Michelle Conlon ’94) Nina Sitarski ’22 (women’s track & field and cross country)
  • Lori Vengrow Award — Quinn Greer ’22 (field hockey)
  • Colin “Chip” Brown Award — Drew Thomas ’22 (men’s lacrosse)
  • Special Recognition Award — Lauren Civello ’21, MSBA’22 (for her contributions as a student worker)
  • Paul C. Staake Award — Lawrence P. Ward, vice president and dean of campus life (for outstanding contributions to Babson Athletics)

Posted in Babson Briefs

More from Babson Briefs »