About Us

Entrepreneurs aren’t born—they’re made.

How do you make an entrepreneur? It starts with seeing problems as opportunities. Emphasizing smart action over planning. Failing fast, and pivoting based on what you learned. It’s a mindset—an entrepreneurial mindset. And it’s one you can only get at Babson College.

This make it happen mindset is born from Entrepreneurial Thought & Action,® our methodology that teaches undergraduates, graduates, and executives to balance action, experimentation, and creativity with a deep understanding of business fundamentals and rigorous analysis as the ideal approach to creating economic and social value.

What does Entrepreneurial Thought & Action® look like in practice? Find those stories here.


Editorial Team

To contact our team with comments, suggestions, or story ideas, send us a note at news@babson.edu.

Kait Lanthier
Director, Content Strategy
klanthier@babson.edu
781-239-4978

Elizabeth Atwater
Associate Director, Content Strategy
eatwater@babson.edu

John Crawford
Senior Journalist
jcrawford@babson.edu

Bryan Lipiner
Journalist
blipiner@babson.edu

Brianna Radicioni
Associate Director, Content Strategy
bradicioni@babson.edu

Jeannine Stein
Editor, Babson Magazine
jstein@babson.edu


Media Relations

Babson has an array of experts available for media comment. To get in touch with a member of our faculty or leadership team for a media inquiry, please contact our director of public relations.

Michael Chmura
Director of Public Relations
mchmura@babson.edu
781-239-4549


Website Design and Development

Jennifer Chan
Graphic Designer
jchan@babson.edu

Adam Pearlman
Interactive Web Development Specialist
apearlman@babson.edu


Leadership

Kerry Salerno
Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer
ksalerno@babson.edu

Andy Tiedemann
Associate Vice President, Institutional Communications
atiedemann@babson.edu